How to prepare for XM Cloud certification

As of 629 days ago today when Sitecore announced XM Cloud, it has been THE BUZZ around town, I was fortunate enough to be part of the demo team at the time and get my hands dirty with all the tech that was acquired. We were getting ready to integrate with Sitecore before anyone else. We just finished transforming PLAY! Summit from XM/XP to headless and we started headless to XM CLoud right after that. See it here at Sitecore.Demo.XmCloud.PlaySummit.

Still, after not working with XM Cloud daily, I needed to study a bit for the test. Below are my steps:

  • I read through the documentation links provided in the study material.
  • I attended Martin Mile’s sessions when he went over the material.
  • Navan’s blog post
  • Navan’s video walkthrough
  • Vishal Khera’s practice test
  • Re-read Sitecore’s documentation
  • Voila!

My Wishlist for Sitecore and XM Cloud:
– Better price
– Better Salespeople
– Appreciate more North American developers
– Un-dockerized code base
– Easier upgrade path from XM Ground

Leave a comment